TSC publishes 18 new Hardship areas in CBA 2021 – 2025

TSC publishes 18 new Hardship areas in CBA 2021 - 2025

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has published eight Hardship areas that will officially be recognized by the Commission.

In the Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) between it and teachers unions TSC said it will endeavor to promote members serving in ASAL (Arid Semi Arid Lands) and hard to staff areas holding administrative positions progressively until they attain grades that are commensurate to their respective positions.

The official ASAL and Hard to staff areas include;

1) Baringo North; Tiaty East, Tiaty West and Marigat sub-counties in Baringo County.

2) Garissa County

3) Suba and Mbita sub-counties in Homa Bay County

4) Isiolo County

5) Mashuuru, Loitoktok and Kajiado West sub-counties in Kajiado County

6) Kwale County

7) Magarini and Ganze in Kilifi County

8) Lamu County

9) Mandera County

10) Marsabit County

11)Mumoni, Mutito North and Tseikuru sub-counties in Kitui County

12) Narok South and Narok North sub-counties in Narok County

13) Samburu County

14) Taita Taveta County

15) Tana River County

16) Turkana County

17) Wajir County

18) West Pokot County


error: Content is protected !!