Ministry breakdown of all day secondary capitation funds

Ministry breakdown of all day secondary capitation funds

All County Directors of Education
Ref: No: MOE.HQS/3/10/18 (114)
26th January, 2023


The Ministry of Education has released FDSE funds for first term of 2023 and the third quarter of the Financial Year 2022/2023. The allocation per student is Kshs.4,413.92.

Enrolment used was extracted from NEMIS on 29th December 2022 at 3.05 pm. Table 1 shows The Vote Head break down.

Ministry breakdown of all day secondary capitation funds

You should ensure that all principals acknowledge receipt of funds by:

(i) Issuing official school receipts to the Principal Secretary, State Department for Basic Education covering both Tuition and Operation Accounts with copies to t.he Sub County Directors (SCDEs) and yourselves i.e. CDE.

(ii) Acknowledging receipt of funds through NEMIS by uploading a copy of the official receipt for both accounts where applicable.

(iii) Providing to the County Director of Education through the SubCounty Director of Education an allocation of funds dully signed by individual students.

(iv) Having individual students sign form-lists that show their admission numbers and full names as in the admission register and the amount awarded. These lists should be attached to the payment voucher kept in the school as per procedure and every student issued with a school official receipt for the allocation.

This MUST be accomplished within two weeks of receipt of funds, failure to which further release of grants to such schools will be suspended.

Schools that fail to acknowledge funds within the stipulated time WILL NOT be provided with FDSE funds in subsequent disbursement.

Any communication to the Ministry should clearly indicate the Unique Institutional code (UIC) for the school.

County Director and Sub-County Director of Education MUST authenticate and monitor the accuracy of enrolment data of their schools as reflected in NEMIS.

You are asked to circulate the contents of this letter to all principals of public secondary schools within your jurisdiction.


One Response

error: Content is protected !!